Menu Close
Home Page

Barnby Road Academy

‘Where everyone is able to achieve their best’

'The Barnby Road Trust' Structure and Remit

Structure and Remit of 'The Barnby Road Trust'


The Members


  Jane Brown     Anthony Colton    Tracy Millar     Phillip Shephard


To find out more about the Members please click here.


The Governors


    Jane Brown    



Steven Chamberlain



  Matthew Barbuti      Julie Brooks         Emily Fleming   
Damon Fox Graham Gustard Tracy Millar


Anthony Roberts


Phillip Shephard


To find out more about the Governors please click here.

The law requires that the full governing body meet at least three times a year, one meeting each term, but as matters arise governors can be required to attend further full governing body meetings. 


To ensure we fulfil the role of the governing body we find the most effective way is to meet as sub-committees before meeting as a full governing body.


Our sub-committees are:

  1. Finance and Strategic Committee, where we review the school's finances, any personnel issues and the strategic development of the school and pupils; 
  2. Pay and Appraisal Committee;
  3. Audit Committee; and
  4. Disciplinary Committee (when required).


These committees meet each term before the full governing body meeting so that proposals made at committee stage can be put forward, discussed and adopted. 


Display copy minutes of Governor meetings are available at the school office. Please ask if you would like to see them. Note: Display copy minutes are available after the meeting at which they have been approved.